Canadian Tire-Replacing Wiper Blades

Replacement

Ok-I get that these are supposed to be one word prompts to probably help people do creative writing etc. But for me, whatever comes to mind in my current daily life-I talk about. Today: Replacing Wiper Blades. It’s deep. It’s introspective. It was also kind of expensive. It’s also a part of my life that I unfortunately blunder through: cars.

Sometimes we go through life expecting other people to either know or do things for us, and we’re willing to pay them so we don’t have to learn. Whether that be your hair, nails, computer programming, oil changes, personal training-the list goes on. I tried to cut my hair once (‘how hard can it be?’ she said to herself) and it was a disaster. I looked like Lloyd Christmas from Dumb & Dumber. Does that mean we should give up learning and pay someone else to do it? Not for everything-definitely not for cars. Unless you’re Oprah rich.

Listen-I take full responsibility for my learned car helplessness. I don’t want to be a damsel in distress at the side of the road waiting for some dude to change my tire. I want to make the decision in 2017 to know some car stuff-and feel less dumb. So I guess I’ll start here-with wiper blades.

I had to buy wiper blades for the front and rear of a Mitsubishi Endeavor. My first thought was to go to Canadian Tire, but I kind of wish I would have done a price check first. They’ve made it really easy to get new wiper blades now-you basically type it in to this computer and it gives you all the options you need. I’ve replaced wiper blades before-so at least I can do that myself. Small victories first.

I want to make a regular series on my channel titled, ‘Women & Wheels’ where I learn about and talk about different car-related things. As a woman, I feel like cars are not typically a realm for us to be found in. However-in 2017 I am taking control of the information available to me, and I want to share what I learn, and make it easier for other folks like myself. Here is my video where I talk about my history with vehicles *shudder* and what kind of goals I’m trying to achieve.

Let’s learn together! Please stop by and say hi. 🙂 And if you have any expertise with online resources I can use to learn more about mechanics, please let me know.

Tiffany Zoe

Author: Tiffany Zoe

Fervent/Observant.

Leave a Reply

